The End of the First Week

Let me take a quick look back on my first week, both in terms of my journey to functional fitness as well as blogging about it (or anything for that matter). Clearly there are still major improvements required in both areas:

The Journey

I’ve started fairly well (as is often the case when one sets goals or resolutions), threw myself into the yoga practice, and also got a few HIIT workout sessions in. I think if I can keep this going for one month straight, never going more than 2 consecutive days without one or the other form of workout, I should be very well able to fully incorporate working out into my daily routine, like eating and sleeping. And once you get a routine like that going, and physically cannot bear the thought and the feeling of not moving and working up a sweat for several days, results will invariably follow.

On the nutrition side of things, unfortunately I have not been as dedicated or got off to a good start. Way too much sweets (the goal is zero!), as well as white bread (damn you, delicious croissants!) was consumed in this week. There have of course been some positive changes implemented already, such as my daily fruit smoothie, and eating more low fat dairy products, but more discipline and better planning is definitely still required in this area.

Blogging

I definitely have yet to find a proper direction and style for my posts in order to make this blog even slightly interesting. My first week of ramblings read more like a diary than anything of informative value, though I have been told that I will invariably develop a personal “style” the more I ramble on. So let’s see where this goes, appreciate any feedback or pointers!

One thought on “The End of the First Week

Leave a comment